Chicklit Club has been the international authority on chick lit since 2007, with contributions by a crew of dedicated readers from around the world.


Stephanie Pegler is an Australian journalist and founder of the Chicklit Club. She was also an organiser of International Chick Lit Month, held each May. Steph worked as a sub-editor on a daily newspaper for nearly 20 years, and lives in Perth, Western Australia, with her husband and three children. Her debut novel, Don’t Mention the Rock Star, written under the pen-name Bree Darcy, was published in 2015. Email Steph.

Thank you to all our past reviewers, who have come from a variety of countries and backgrounds. Look for their initials behind the reviews.

Lisa Bambrick (LB) – Canada

Jennifer Barclay (JB) – Greece

Anna Bell (AB) – Britain/France

Shirley Benton-Bailey (SBB) – Ireland

Sherri Bryant (SH/SB) – USA

Carissa Chesanek (CC) – USA

Asha Chowdary (AC) – India

Jade Craddock (JC) – Britain

Emma Horton (EH) – UK

Chelsey Krause (CK) – Canada

Maureen Lopez (ML) – USA

Laura Lovelock (LL) – Britain

Karen Cummings (KC) – Britain

Pooja Dave (PD) – India

Kat Duncan (KD) – Britain

Leah Eggleston Krygowski (LEK) – USA

Jarin Eisenberg (JE) – USA

Gina Fewtrell (GF) – Australia

Vanessa Fielding (VF) – Australia

Megan Foust (MF) – USA

Leanne Francis (LF) – Australia

Cindy Funk (CF) – USA

Christy Goldstein (CG) – USA

Jencey Gortney (JG) – USA

Sarah Griffiths (SG) – Britain

Marta Hajdinjak (MH) – Croatia

Cathy Herbert (CH) – USA

Joan Hill (JH) – Britain

Jody Hoekstra (JoH) – The Netherlands

Lynley McInnarnay (LM) – New Zealand

Colette McLemore (CM) – USA

Samantha Nitz (SN) – USA

Katherine Marks (KM) – USA

Lisa O’Meara (LO) – Ireland

Annmarie Ottman – USA

Cristina Parajon (CP) – Spain

Amy Parsons (AP) – USA

Lindsey Philipson (LP) – Britain

Paula Phillips (PP) – New Zealand

Jennifer Pilato (JP) – USA

Noemi Proietti (NP) – Italy

Melissa Puli (Connect) – Australia

Narelle Richards (NR) – Australia

Amy Ridley (AR) – USA

Swati Sharma (SS) – India

Sari Simon (SARI) – Philippines

Angela Smith (AS) – USA

Brenda Steele (BS) – Northern Ireland

Michelle Swoboda (MS) – USA

Xiu Ting Low (XT) – Singapore

Annmarie Trow – New Zealand

Alexandria Vail (AV) – USA

Katherine Weston (Connect) – Australia

Michele Yacovino (MY) – USA

Georgina Young-Ellis (movies) – USA