The Contemporary Women Writers' Club is a group of six British-based writers - Lucy Cavendish, Miranda Glover, Alexa Hughes Wilson, Rachel Jackson, Anne Tuite-Dalton and Jennie Walmsley - who meet regularly to discuss new approaches to their fiction. The Leap Year is their first collection, published through their imprint Queenbee Press. With an introduction by Kathy Lette, the anthology charts transformational moments in 12 women's lives over the consecutive months of a year. Each story is set in a different country and considers a particular life stage, from a car-jacking in South Africa and a honeymoon accident in Kenya to a ghostly visitation in London and a divine encounter in Hong Kong. For more information, visit their website.

Back to Home